Online Resources and Databases

All databases can be accessed from designated computers in the library. Most of the databases can also be accessed from home. You will need a valid Osceola Library card to remotely access the databases.

ebooks, Audiobooks, and Streaming Media

kanopy - Stream classic cinema, indie films, and top documentaries
ComicsPlus - Read digital comics from top indie publishers
hoopla - Borrow movies, music, audiobooks, eBooks, comics, and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV!
ODILO - ¡Traiga la biblioteca a su casa con ODILO! Su fuente en línea para libros electrónicos, libros de audio, y mucho más
OverDrive - Download ebooks or audiobooks to enjoy on your computer or mobile device

Arts

Culinary Arts Collection - Contains thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information
Fine Arts and Music Collection - Full-text magazines and journals provide research for topics of drama, music, art history, and film-making

Automotive and Business

Business Economics and Theory Collection - Provides articles focused on topics in economics
Communications & Mass Media eCollection - Articles on all aspects of the communications field
Demographics Now - Provides entrepreneurs, business owners, and students valuable data on the community
Driving-Tests.org - Free DMV permit practice tests
Small Business Resource Center - Covers all major areas of starting, operating, and maintaining a business

Books and Literature

Books & Authors - The fiction and nonfiction reader’s go-to site for everything: book suggestions from experts, titles, biographies, reviews, and more
LitFinder - Literature database with many full-text works
WorldCat - Search for titles in libraries near you

Education, Languages, and Career

Career Transitions - Online career guidance center for the job-search process
Educator’s Reference Complete - Articles that cover multiple levels of education, from preschool to college, and every educational specialty
Lynda.com - Video learning library for leading software topics including Photoshop, 3D animation, Web Design, and more!
Mango Languages - Learn a language
Testing & Education Reference Center with Career Module - Test preparation guides, career profiles, scholarship and school information with resume builder
Universal Class - Online continuing education courses

Encyclopedias, Reference Resources, and Law

Criminal Justice Collection - Full text resources
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Searchable collection of online reference books

Genealogy and History

America’s News & Magazines and America’s Obituaries - Features the Orlando Sentinel and national obituary search
Ancestry Library Edition - Search your ancestry (In library use only. Not accessible remotely.)
Civil War - Sources in US History Online
Florida on Florida - A catalog of digital materials related to Florida
HeritageQuest Online - A great variety of genealogy resources are available here -- books, articles, and census records are just the beginning

Health and Wellness

Health and Wellness Resource Center - Instant access to carefully compiled medical resources for consumers
Health Reference Center – Academic - Full text sources and images of medical journals
Nursing and Allied Health Collection - Full-text and images of nursing and allied health resources
Psychology Collection - Full text resources on the study of psychology

Hobbies

Agriculture Collection - A collection of more than 400 titles focused on Agriculture and its related fields
Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Collection - Contains articles on gardening, landscaping, and horticulture
Home Improvement Collection - More than 180 home-improvement focused titles
Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection - Includes full collection of Fodor’s Travel Guides

Kids and Young Adults

Junior Edition - Magazines, newspaper articles, and current events for middle school students
Kids InfoBits - Research database for Elementary school students featuring reference books and magazine articles. User friendly for beginning researchers
Research in Context - Covers history, social studies, science, and more with multimedia content, reference books, and primary sources
Student Edition - Magazines, newspaper articles, and current events for high school students
TumbleBooks Library - A variety of interactive books for children in English, French, and Spanish

Newspapers, Magazines, and Journals

Academic OneFile - Peer-reviewed, full text articles from leading journal and reference sources
Computer Database - Access current periodicals on computers, telecommunications, and electronics industries
Expanded Academic ASAP - Balanced coverage of every academic discipline, all readily searchable
General OneFile - Academic periodicals, general interest magazines, newspapers, and law journals
General Reference Center Gold - General interest articles from 1980 onward
New York Times - Up-to-date news and lifestyle coverage, plus a “TimeMachine” featuring historical content
Orlando Sentinel - Access articles from the local region dating back to 1985
Popular Magazines - 1000 of the most popular magazines available from InfoTrac
RBdigital Magazines - Full-color digital magazines

Spanish Language

Academico - Una coleccion de revistas hispanicas con textos completos

Taxes

Internal Revenue Service (IRS) - Compete listing of IRS tax forms to review and download